SharePoint

Skip Navigation LinksStatutes

 STATUTS COORDONNES DE L'ALCO


STATUTS COORDONNES TELS QU'ILS RESULTENT DES MODIFICATIONS APPROUVEES PAR L'ASSEMBLEE GENERALE DU 25 JUIN 2015

  • Chapitre Ier. - Dénomination, siège, objet
  • Chapitre II.   - Membres, admissions, démissions, exclusions et cotisations
  • Chapitre III.  - Administration
  • Chapitre IV.  - Assemblée Générale
  • Chapitre V.   - Modification des statuts
  • Chapitre VI.  - Dissolution et liquidation
  • Chapitre VII. - Dispositions générales

Chapitre ler.- Dénomination, Siège, Objet

Art. 1er. L'association est dénommée Association Luxembourgeoise des Compliance Officers, en abrégé ALCO, association sans but lucratif, ou indifféremment, Association of Luxembourg Compliance Officers, en abrégé ALCO.

Art. 2. L'association a son siège social à Luxembourg.

Art. 3. Sa durée est illimitée.

Art. 4. L'association a pour objet de grouper en son sein les Compliance Officers - et d'une façon générale les personnes ayant une activité dans le domaine de la compliance.

Elle se propose de favoriser la communication et l'échange d'idées entre ses membres par des rencontres régulières, par la participation à des groupes de travail internes à l'association ou externes, ainsi que par l'organisation de conférences et de débats concernant des questions déontologiques et de compliance au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Elle se propose également de nouer des contacts avec des associations étrangères ayant un objet analogue.

Chapitre Il.- Membres, Admission, Démissions, Exclusions et Cotisations

Art. 5. L'association se compose de différentes catégories de membres (Les Membres) :

  • membres actifs sont ceux qui exercent une fonction de compliance officer à titre habituel au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, participent aux activités de l'association, acquittent une cotisation et possèdent le droit de vote ;

  • membres adhérents sont ceux qui n'ont pas le statut de membres actifs et qui participent aux activités de l'association, acquittent une cotisation mais ne possèdent pas le droit de vote,

  • membres d'honneur sont les membres fondateurs, les anciens administrateurs et conseillers de l'ALCO, les personnalités qui mettent ou ont mis leur notoriété au service de l'association ; ils ne payent ni cotisation ni ne disposent du droit de vote.


Pour être admis en qualité de Membre, outre ceux qui sont statutairement nommés, il faut adresser une demande au Conseil d'administration, accepter les statuts et payer la cotisation fixée annuellement

Le Conseil d'administration décide à la majorité des trois cinquièmes de l'admission de Membres.

Art. 6. La qualité de membre se perd:

a) par démission écrite,

b) par décision que le Conseil d'Administration peut prendre si le membre dûment sommé n'a pas payé sa cotisation annuelle,

c) par décision du Conseil d'Administration, dans l'hypothèse d'agissements graves de nature à porter atteinte aux intérêts de l'Association.

d) par décision du Conseil d'Administration, dans l'hypothèse de l'impossibilité avérée de retrouver les coordonnées professionnelles d'un membre,

e) par exclusion prononcée par l'Assemblée Générale statuant à la majorité des trois cinquièmes de voix.

Art. 7. Le nombre des membres est illimité, toutefois le nombre minimum est fixé à cinq.

Art. 8. Le montant de la cotisation de membres actifs et adhérents est fixé annuellement par l'Assemblée Générale statuant à la majorité des membres présents. Son montant est proposé par le Conseil d'administration. .

Chapitre III.- Administration

Art. 9. L'association est administrée par un Conseil d'administration composé de cinq membres au moins pris parmi les membres actifs. Les membres du conseil d'administration désignent entre eux un Président, un ou plusieurs vice-présidents, un secrétaire et un trésorier. Le mandat des membres du Conseil d'administration aura une durée de deux ans.

Le Conseil d'administration pourra également s'adjoindre un ou plusieurs conseillers reconnus pour leurs compétences en matière de Compliance. Lesdits conseillers seront choisis par les membres du Conseil valablement élus, principalement parmi les membres adhérents de l'Association. Ces conseillers dont le nombre n'est pas limité, sont invités à se réunir avec le Conseil et l'assistent généralement dans l'accomplissement de ses tâches.

Les membres sortants sont rééligibles.

Les charges sont purement honorifiques.

Art. 10. En cas de vacance d'un ou de plusieurs sièges d'Administrateurs et ce dans la limite de la moitié de la totalité des sièges, les membres du Conseil d'Administration peuvent, par décision spéciale prise à la majorité des trois cinquièmes des voix des membres présents, pourvoir provisoirement à leurs remplacements jusqu'à la prochaine Assemblée Générale en nommant par voie de cooptation un ou plusieurs Administrateurs sous réserve de ratification lors de la première Assemblée Générale suivante.

En cas de vacance de plus de la moitié des sièges d'Administrateurs, seule l'Assemblée Générale après convocation du Conseil d'administration pourra pourvoir à leurs remplacements.

Art. 11. Les réunions du Conseil d'administration sont convoquées par le président ou un ou plusieurs vice-présidents.

Art. 12. Au sein du Conseil d'Administration, un quorum réunissant la moitié des membres est nécessaire pour délibérer valablement. Les décisions seront prises en compte à la majorité des voix des membres présents, hormis les articles des statuts précisant un autre type de majorité.

Art. 13. Le Conseil d'Administration gère les affaires de l'association et la représente dans tous les actes judiciaires et extra judiciaires. Il peut, sous sa responsabilité, déléguer ses pouvoirs à l'un de ses membres.

Le Conseil d'administration a le pouvoir d'établir un Règlement d'Ordre Intérieur dont le contenu peut prendre en compte tous les éléments de la vie associative. Le Règlement d'Ordre Intérieur est adopté à la majorité des membres présents au sein du Conseil d'Administration ayant à son ordre du jour l'approbation du Règlement d'Ordre Intérieur. Un quorum réunissant les deux tiers des administrateurs est nécessaire pour modifier le Règlement d'Ordre Intérieur.

Art. 14. L'association est en toutes circonstances engagée par les signatures conjointes de deux membres du Conseil d'Administration.

Chapitre IV.- Assemblée Générale

Art. 15. L'assemblée Générale se réunit en session ordinaire au moins une fois l'an et ce au cours du premier trimestre de l'année civile. Elle est en outre convoquée par le conseil d'administration chaque fois que celui-ci le juge nécessaire ou lorsqu'un cinquième des associés en fait la demande. Les convocations sont adressées individuellement par simple lettre ou tout autre moyen de communication, le cas échéant électronique, ou par la presse aux membres et ceci au moins deux semaines avant la date de la réunion.

La convocation doit contenir un ordre du jour.

Art. 16. L'Assemblée Générale convoquée dans les formes définies à l'article 15 est régulièrement constituée quel que soit le nombre des membres présents et prend ses décisions valablement à la majorité des membres présents ou représentés. Tout membre actif peut donner procuration à un autre membre actif pour le représenter à l'Assemblée Générale.

Art. 17. Le Conseil d'Administration devra soumettre un rapport de gestion ainsi que les comptes de l'exercice écoulé et un projet de budget pour le prochain exercice de l'Assemblée Générale.

L'Assemblée Générale désignera deux membres actifs pour procéder à la vérification des comptes et faire rapport à l'Assemblée.

Art. 18. Les décisions de l'Assemblée Générale sont consignées dans un procès-verbal dressé par le secrétaire et signé par celui qui a présidé la réunion, par le secrétaire et par les membres du Conseil présents à la réunion.

Les décisions prises sont portées à la connaissance des membres par le secrétaire.

Chapitre V.- Modification des statuts

Art. 19. Pour procéder à une modification des statuts, l'Assemblée Générale doit être convoquée en une session spéciale. Elle doit réunir les deux tiers au moins de ses membres actifs.

La proposition de modification doit être adoptée à la majorité des deux tiers des voix.

Si l'Assemblée Générale convoquée en session spéciale pour la modification des statuts ne réunit pas les deux tiers de ses membres, une nouvelle session sera convoquée. L'Assemblée Générale pourra alors valablement délibérer quel que soit le nombre des membres présents et dans ce cas la décision sera soumise à l'homologation du tribunal civil conformément à l'article 8, alinéa 2 de la loi du 21 avril 1928.

Si la modification porte sur l'objet en vue duquel l'association s'est constituée, il sera procédé conformément à l'article 8, alinéa 3 a.b.c. de la loi du 21 avril 1928.

L'objet des modifications aux statuts devra être spécialement indiqué dans la convocation à la session.

Chapitre VI.- Dissolution et Liquidation

Art. 20. Pour prononcer la dissolution de l'Association, l'Assemblée Générale doit se réunir en session spéciale. Pour délibérer valablement, les deux tiers au moins de ses membres doivent être présents. Si l'Assemblée Générale n'est pas en nombre, il sera convoquée une seconde session de l'Assemblée Générale qui pourra alors prononcer la dissolution quel que soit le nombre des membres présents.

La dissolution est prononcée lorsque trois cinquième au moins des membres présents ont voté dans ce sens.

Art. 21. En cas de dissolution, l'Assemblée Générale nommera un ou plusieurs liquidateurs.

Son patrimoine sera remis à titre de don à une association similaire ou à une œuvre de bienfaisance.

Chapitre VIl.- Dispositions Générales

Art. 22. Pour tout ce qui ne figure pas aux présents statuts, il est référé à la loi du 21 avril 1928 sur les associations sans but lucratif et établissements d'utilité publique.


 

Fait à Luxembourg, le 25 juin 2015.


 


© ALCO All rights reserved
EN

Skip Navigation LinksStatutes

 

ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AS MODIFIED AND APPROVED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY 25 JUNE 2015

  • Chapter I. - Name, Registered Office and Objectives
  • Chapter II. - Memberhip and Fees
  • Chapter III. - Administration
  • Chapter IV. - General Assembly
  • Chapter V. - Amendments to the Articles
  • Chapter VI. - Dissolution and liquidation
  • Chapter VII. - General Provisions

Chapter 1. – Name, registered office, purpose

Art. 1. The Association is called the 'Association Luxembourgeoise des Compliance Officers' or 'ALCO' for short, a non-profit-making association, or equally, 'Luxembourg Compliance Officer Association for the Financial Sector' or 'ALCO'.

Art. 2. The Association's registered office is in Luxembourg.

Art. 3. Its duration is unlimited.

Art. 4. The Association's aim is to bring together Compliance Officers – and, generally speaking, all persons having an activity in the field of Compliance.

It proposes to foster communication and the exchange of ideas between its members through regular meetings and by participation in internal or external working groups, as well as by organising conferences and debates on ethical and compliance issues in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

It also proposes to set up contacts with foreign associations with a similar purpose.

Chapter II. – Members, admission, resignations, exclusions and membership fees

Art. 5. The Association is made up of the following categories of members:

  • Active Members are those who perform ordinarily a function of compliance officer within the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. They participate to the activities of the Association, pay yearly their membership fee and have voting rights
  • Associate Members are those who have not the status of Active Member and who participate to the activities of the Association, pay annually their membership fee but do not have voting rights
  • Honorary Members are the founding members of the Association, retired Board members and counsellors of the Association or persons who put their fame and influence at the service of the Association. They do not have to pay yearly their membership fee and have no voting rights.

To be accepted as Member, unless as a statutory member, an application must be submitted to the Board of Directors, the articles of association have to be agreed on and the yearly membership fee as determined by the General Meeting must be paid.

The Board of Directors decides on the admission of new members by a three-fifths majority.

Art.6. Membership may be lost:

a)  by written resignation,

b)  possibly by decision of the Board of Directors, if the duly-summoned member has failed to pay his/her annual membership fee,

c)  by decision of the Board of Directors in the event of serious actions likely to damage the Association's interests.

d)  by decision of the Board of Directors when the professional contact details of the member could not be found back.

e)   by exclusion pronounced by the General Meeting ruling by a majority of three-fifths of the votes.

Art. 7. The number of members is unlimited but the minimum number is five.

Art. 8. The membership fee for active and associate members is determined on an annual basis by the General Meeting ruling by simple majority of the participating members, on a proposal of the Board of Directors.

Chapter III. – Administration

Art. 9. The association is run by a Board of Directors made up of at least five active members. Members of the Board of Directors appoint a Chairman, one or more deputy Chairmen, a secretary and a treasurer among their members. A Board member's mandate is limited to a period of two years.

The Board of Directors may also join up with one or more advisors recognised for their skills in the field of Compliance. The aforesaid advisors shall be selected by validly elected Board members, mainly among the associate members of the Association. They are invited to meet with the Board and, generally speaking, assist it in the fulfilment of its duties.

Outgoing members may be re-elected.

Expenses are purely honorary.

Art. 10. In case of vacancy of one or several Board mandates, within the limit of half of the mandates, the Board members may by a specific decision taken with a three fifth majority of expressed votes, cover the replacement up to the next coming General Meeting, by way of a co-optation. In case of a vacancy of more than half of the mandates, only a General Meeting, convened by the Board will be able to cover the replacements.

Art. 11. Board meetings shall be convened in writing by the Chair, one or more deputy Chairs, or the deputy Chair.

Art. 12. Within the Board of Directors a quorum of half of the members is needed to take decisions. Decisions are taken by majority vote of the members present, unless the Articles of Association stipulate a qualified type of majority.

Art. 13. The Board of Directors manages the Association's affairs and represents it in all judicial and extra-judicial acts. It may take responsibility for delegating its powers to one of its members.

The Board of Directors has the power to issue internal rules of procedures, of which the content may cover any element of the Association's life. Such internal rules can be issued by a majority of present Board members when the internal rules of procedures were put on the Agenda of the meeting. For the modification of those rules a two third majority is required.

Art. 14. Under all circumstances, the Association is bound by the joint signatures of two members of the Board of Directors.

Chapter IV. – General Meeting

Art. 15. The General Meeting sits at least once a year for an ordinary session during the first quarter of the calendar year. It is, in addition, convened by the Board of Directors whenever this is deemed necessary or when requested by one-fifth of the members. Members are invited to attend simply by being sent individual letters or by any other means of communication, if necessary by e-mail, or via the press, at least two weeks prior to the meeting.

The notice of meeting must contain an agenda.

Art. 16. A General Meeting convened in due form as defined by article 15 is duly constituted whatever the number of members present and takes valid decisions by majority vote of the members present or represented. Any active member may grant a proxy to another active member to represent him/her at the General Meeting.

Art. 17. The Board of Directors shall submit a business report as well as the accounts for the previous financial year and a draft budget for the next year to the General Meeting.

The General Meeting shall appoint two active members to audit the accounts and report back to the Meeting.

Art. 18. Decisions taken by the General Meeting are recorded in minutes prepared by the secretary and signed by the Chair of the meeting, by the secretary and by the members of the Board attending the meeting.

Members are notified by the secretary of the decisions taken.

Chapter V. – Amendment of the articles of association

Art. 19. In order to make an amendment to the articles of association, a General Meeting must be convened for a special sitting. Two-thirds of its members must be present.

The amendment proposal must be adopted by a majority of two-thirds of the votes.

If two-thirds of its members are not present at a General Meeting convened for a special sitting to amend the articles of association, a new session shall be convened. The General Meeting may then take valid decisions whatever the number of members present and, in this event, decisions shall be subject to approval from a civil court in accordance with article 8, paragraph 2 of the Law of 21 April 1928.

If the amendment relates to the purpose for which the Association was set up, it shall be made in accordance with article 8, paragraph 3 a.b.c. of the Law of 21 April 1928.

The purpose of the amendments to the articles of association shall, in particular, be indicated in the notice of meeting.

Chapter VI. – Dissolution and liquidation

Art. 20. In order to pronounce the dissolution of the Association, the General Meeting must meet for a special session. To take valid decisions, at least two-thirds of its members must be present. If a sufficient number of members are not present at the General Meeting, a second session of the General Meeting shall be convened which may then pronounce the dissolution whatever the number of members present.

Dissolution is pronounced when at least three-fifths of the members present vote for dissolution.

Art. 21. In the event of dissolution, the General Meeting shall appoint one or more liquidators.

Its assets shall be gifted to a similar association or to a charitable institution.

Chapter VII. – General provisions

Art. 22. For anything not appearing in these articles of association, please refer to the Law of 21 April 1928 on non-profit-making associations and institutions of public benefit.


Modified on 25 June 2015.


© ALCO All rights reserved
EN